Letter Requesting and Respond For A Service

5 May 2016

Athena Lee
Owner
XXX Salon
DKI Jakarta

Dear Ms Lee

On 1 May 2015 I attended your XXX salon to have my hair trimmed and coloured by one of your hairdressers, Jacinda. I asked for a subtle red tint with blended-in highlights – nothing drastically different from my hair at the time. Jacinda quoted $250 for a trim, permanent base colour and a half-head of highlights.

I left your salon after three hours, at 9:00 pm. Jacinda and the manager, Dave, asked me if I was happy with the colour. I said yes as it looked quite subtle in the salon, which was very dimly-lit. It wasn’t until the next morning, 2 May 2013, that in the daylight I could see my hair was bright red with bold orange-toned stripes. My hair was not a subtle colour, as I had requested from Jacinda.

Please find attached a photo of my hair before the colour, and a photo of it now, which demonstrates the dramatic difference.

At 11:00 am on 2 May 2015 I phoned your salon and spoke to Dave. I told him that my hair was not as I had requested, and asked if I could return to have it corrected. He replied that I was clearly “perfectly happy” with my hair when I left the salon, and that it was exactly what I had asked for. Dave stated that I would need to make another appointment to have the colour stripped, for a cost of at least $100.

As my hair colour is not what I asked for, I would like to return to your salon and have a hairdresser correct my hair colour at no extra charge. If this cannot be arranged, I want you to compensate me for the cost of having my hair corrected at another salon.

If I do not hear from you within 10 business days, I will forward my complaint to Consumer Affairs Victoria for further advice.

Please contact me on my phone number above at any time to discuss this letter.

Yours sincerely

Amanda Jones


Dear Mrs. Jones

Thank you for your email.

Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our mistake recently. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. We also note your feedback on availability of information regarding our products and services as well as the service levels.

In order for us to escalate your feedback and complaint to the problem, we would appreciate if you could provide us your phone number.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you. Should you require any further assistance, you are welcome to contact our salon.

Best regards,

Athena Lee

Leave a Reply

