Business Phone Call Conversation

Receptionist: Good Afternoon, West Company, how may I help you?

Ms. Jenner: Yes, I would like to speak to Kim Kardashian, please.

Receptionist: I’m sorry, Ms. Kim Kardashian is out of the office at the moment.

Ms. Jenner: Do you know when to expect her?

Receptionist: I should be back about 3:00. Would you like to leave a message?

Ms. Jenner: Yes. My name is Kendal Jenner.

Receptionist: Is that J-E-N-E-R?

Ms. Jenner: It’s with two N’s.

Receptionist: Okay, and may I tell her what this is in regards to?

Ms. Jenner: Well, it’s a rather personal matter…

Receptionist: That’s okay. How can she reach you, Ms. Jenner?

Ms. Jenner: At 123-4567

Receptionist: 123-4567. Fine. I will give her the message as soon as she returns.

Ms. Jenner: Thank you very much.

Receptionist: You are welcome. Goodbye.

 


Reschedule

Secretary : Good morning. What can I do for you miss?

Galih : Good morning. I’m Galih. I am here to meet Dr. Annabel to check my eyes

Secretary : Have you made the appointment with her?

Galih : Yes I have. Yesterday I called him and he told me to come to him office at 10 o’clock

Secretary : But now Dr. Annabel is still attending the meeting. Would you mind waiting her?

Galih : Hmm, how long has it been? And what time does the meeting over?

Secretary : it started at 9 o’clock and probably will be over at twelve o’clock.

Galih : I cannot wait for him until twelve o’clock. I’d like to change my appointment with him.Can you rearrange the appointment for me?

Secretary : With my pleasure mister. Let me check her schedule first. Hmm how about tomorrow at nine o’clock? She will be available.

Galih : Ok. Tomorrow at nine o’clock, thanks.

Secretary : You’re welcome.


Make Appointment

Receptionist: Good morning, CCC Bank.

Customer: Yes, good morning. I’d like to make an appointment to discuss the re-financing of my loan.

Receptionist: Just a moment, I’ll put you through to the loans department.

Customer: Thank you.

Secretary: Loans department, how can I help you?

Customer: My name is Bryan. I would like to discuss the new terms of my loan repayments.

Secretary: Yes, hello, Mr Bryan. I believe it was Mrs Fieldhouse who handled your loan. I’ll just have a look in her diary. Is there any particular day next week that would suit you best?

Customer: Mmm, probably Wednesday, but Friday is all right, too.

Secretary: It will have to be Friday then, as Mrs Fieldhouse will be rather busy on Wednesday. Shall we book you in at 10 o’clock?

Customer: Yes, that’s fine. Thank you.

Secretary: Thank you, Mr Bryan. See you on Friday then. Bye bye.

Customer: Bye.

Leave a Reply

